Vegan Seitan Steak

If you are following a gluten free diet, look away now. Unless you suffer from coeliac disease, there is no reason why you need to avoid gluten. Seitan is made from wheat gluten. That’s essentially a dough where the starch has been removed, leaving a protein rich, chewy gloop. This recipe uses vital wheat gluten,…

Bean and Vegetable Lasagne (without the Lasagne)

OK so maybe it’s not really a lasagne as it doesn’t contain and pasta, but it’s just as tasty and, being low in wheat and carbs, it’s kind of healthy depending on how much cheese you put into your sauce. Earlier in the year I thought it would be a good idea to plant some…